Google Scholar Library Links Down

WSULS Instruction

Videos and tutorials from the WSU Library System Instruction team

Posts Tagged ‘databases’

Introduction: Searching CINAHL

Wednesday, September 1st, 2010


This introductory video shows how to search the CINAHL database, and access full text through the Wayne State University Library System.

Library Guide to Nursing
Also see: Using CINAHL MeSH Headings

Introduction: Library Literature & Information Science Full-Text

Wednesday, September 1st, 2010

This video provides an introduction to searching the Library Literature & Information Science Full-Text database through the Wayne State Library System, including how to access and/or order full-text articles.

Library Guide to Library Science resources

Introduction: Searching Web of Science

Wednesday, September 1st, 2010

This video shows you how to perform a simple keyword search in the Web of Science database, review your search results and locate the full-text of an article.

Also see: Web of Science Video Tutorials and Web of Science Quick Reference Card.

Introduction: Searching Engineering Village

Wednesday, September 1st, 2010

This video shows you how to do a basic search in the Engineering Village database, and how to access the full-text.

Library Guide for Engineering

Advanced: Searching CINAHL

Sunday, August 1st, 2010

This video shows you how to narrow your search results using advanced search techniques in the CINAHL database.

Library Guide to Nursing
Also see: Using CINAHL MeSH Headings

Advanced: Searching Web of Science

Sunday, August 1st, 2010

Learn to use advanced searching techniques in the Web of Science database, including applying limits, narrowing by category, and using the locate related articles function.

Also see: Web of Science Video Tutorials and Web of Science Quick Reference Card.

Advanced: Searching PubMed@Wayne

Sunday, August 1st, 2010

This video demonstrates how to use advanced search techniques in PubMed@Wayne to apply limits to your search and find related articles.

Get more videos and help from Online Training for PubMed from the National Library of Medicine.

Advanced: Searching Engineering Village

Sunday, August 1st, 2010

Advanced Search Features in Engineering Village, including applying limits, narrowing results, and using the locate related articles function.

Library Guide for Engineering