Article Databases

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z # all
Databases starting with "c"
48 showing of 492 databases
  • CALI Collection of interactive, computer-based lessons covering numerous legal education subject areas. Designed to augment tradition law school education. (Access restricted to the law school faculty and law students. See reference desk for access.)
  • Cambridge Histories Online (Cambridge University Press) A historical reference compendium allows instant access to the texts of the Cambridge Histories series
  • Camio Off-campus access login required Catalog of Art Museum Images Online is a resource of works of art from around the world contributed and described by leading museums. Showcasing a wide range of fine and decorative art, CAMIO provides high-quality art images for education, research and enjoyment. All content is rights-cleared for educational use. Every work in CAMIO is represented by at least one high-resolution image and a description. Many have additional views of the work, sound, video and curatorial notes. (You can provide your users with high-quality art images from leading museums through CAMIO®—Catalog of Art Museum Images Online. It offers content that is rights-cleared for educational use. Available as a subscription providing unlimited access. (Note taken from OCLC website).)
  • Campbell Collaboration The Campbell Collaboration is an international research network that produces systematic reviews of the effects of social interventions. The Campbell Library of Systematic Reviews provides free online access to systematic reviews in the areas of education, criminal justice and social welfare.
  • Canadian encyclopedia online Contains the full English text of the Canadian Encyclopedia, a work 20 years in the making. The Encyclopedia represents the co-operative efforts of some 3800 contributors from all parts of Canada.
  • Cancer Information Service Profiles the Cancer Information Service, which provides accurate, up-to-date information on cancer for patients and their families, health professionals, and the general public. Provides the Cancer Information Service's toll-free telephone number - 1-800-4-CANCER. The service offers information on the latest cancer treatments, clinical trials, tips on cancer detection and how to reduce risk of cancer, and community services for patients and their families.
  • Carcinogenic potency database Widely used resource on the results of chronic long term animal cancer tests.
  • CCH Intelliconnect Off-campus access login required A comprehensive source providing accounting, tax, business, intellectual property, estate planning, health care, labor and employment, government contracting and securities law and analysis. Federal and state legislative, statutory, regulatory and case law and analytical materials such as treatises and news as well as authoritative explanations from the editorial staff are available. Research, customization, news tracking, citation and practice tools are also available via this service.
  • CCRIS--Chemical carcinogenesis research information system Full-text information on carcinogenicity, mutagenicity, tumor promotion, and tumor inhibition test results of over 8000 chemicals. Searchable through TOXNET's Toxicology data search.
  • CDC National Prevention Information Network A comprehensive information service for people working in the fields of HIV prevention, care, and support.
  • CDC wonder Provides a single point of access to a variety of CDC reports, guidelines, and numeric public health data.
  • Cell: a molecular approach A book that is designed to be an approachable and teachable text that on the subject of cell biology and the four major breakdowns of the topic.
  • Center for Research Libraries Off-campus access login required The Center for Research Libraries (CRL) is an international consortium of independent research, college and university libraries. Collections include newspapers, journals, documents, archives, and other primary source materials, primarily from outside the U.S., with a focus on "emerging" areas such as Southeast Asia and the Middle East. Over 500,000 monographs and foreign dissertations are available. Most items are available for use and may be requested through WSU Library Interlibrary Loan.
  • ChemIDplus ChemIDplus provides access to structure and nomenclature authority files used for the identification of chemical substance cited in National Library of Medicine (NLM) databases. The database contains over 349,000 chemical records, of which over 56,000 include chemical structures, and is searchable by name, synonym, CAS registry number, molecular formula, classification code, locator code, and structure.
  • Chicago Tribune Historical Full-Text (ProQuest) Off-campus access login required Licensed for retired faculty The Chicago Tribune (1849-1986) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
  • Chicago Tribune. (ProQuest) Off-campus access login required Licensed for retired faculty The Chicago Tribune keeps readers informed of the latest news from the Chicago area, the nation and the world every day. The Tribune has a reputation for investigative and public service journalism earning 24 Pulitzer Prizes since 1932. Comprehensive coverage back to 1985.
  • Child Care and Early Education Resources in the collection examine the child care and early education experiences of children birth through age 8 and -- when addressing school-age child care -- through age 13. The collection brings together original research, syntheses, datasets, and other research-related resources from the wide range of social science disciplines and professional fields that study early care and education.
  • Chilton Library Off-campus access login required ChiltonLibrary.com represents the most authoritative automotive repair information available to car owners. There are thousands of year, make, and model combinations covering the most popular vehicles of the past 30 years, plus additional coverage of specialty models. ChiltonLibrary.com gives you the confidence to service or repair virtually any system on your vehicle.
  • Chronicle of Higher Education Off-campus access login required The Chronicle of Higher Education is the No. 1 source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators. The Chronicle's Web site features the complete contents of the latest issue daily news and advice columns, current job listings, articles published since September 1989, discussion forums and career-building tools such as an online CV's, salary databases, and more.
  • CINAHL Complete (Ebscohost) Off-campus access login required Licensed for retired faculty CINAHL Complete is a comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 750 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index with no embargo. CINAHL Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature.
  • Civil engineering database (ASCE) Off-campus access login required Civil Engineering Database includes citations and abstracts for ASCE documents published since 1973 in journals, conference proceedings, books, standards, and magazines. Subject include: aerospace, earthquake, environmental, geotechnical, structural and architectural engineering, bridges, engineering mechanics, highways, hydrology, irrigation and drainage, transportation, urban planning, water resources, and waterway, port, coastal and ocean engineering. ASCE Software Buyers Guide included.
  • Clinical Alerts (NLM) NLM began offering clinical alert notices online in January 1991. Clinical alerts are provided to expedite the release of findings from the NIH-funded clinical trials where such release could significantly affect morbidity.
  • Clinical Pharmacology
  • Clinical practice guidelines Collection of clinical practice guidelines, quick reference guides for clinicians, and consumer versions that are in English and Spanish.
  • Clinical Trials.gov Provides patients, family members, health care professionals, and members of the public easy access to information on clinical trials for a wide range of diseases and conditions.
  • ClinicalKey (Elsevier) Off-campus access login required Full text access to select health science textbooks, journals, procedural videos, clinical practice guidelines, drug information, patient handouts, and CME materials with particular emphasis on medicine and surgery.
  • Cochrane database of systematic reviews (Wiley) Off-campus access login required Consists chiefly of 7 databases: Cochrane database of systematic reviews Database of abstracts of reviews of effectiveness (DARE) Cochrane central register of controlled trials (CENTRAL) Cochrane database of methodology reviews Cochrane methodology register Health technology assessment database (HTA) and NHS Economic evaluation database (NHS EED).
  • Cochrane Library (Wiley) Off-campus access login required Consists chiefly of 7 databases: Cochrane database of systematic reviews Database of abstracts of reviews of effectiveness (DARE) Cochrane central register of controlled trials (CENTRAL) Cochrane database of methodology reviews Cochrane methodology register Health technology assessment database (HTA) and NHS Economic evaluation database (NHS EED).
  • Code of Federal Regulations (GPO Access) The Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) is the codification of the general and permanent rules published in the Federal Register by the executive departments and agencies of the Federal Government. It is divided into 50 titles that represent broad areas subject to Federal regulation. Each volume of the CFR is updated once each calendar year and is issued on a quarterly basis.
  • Colonial Williamsburg Foundation’s Digital Library Off-campus access login required Search engine with digitized versions of rare books and manuscripts from the Foundation's collection, a selection of reports on the buildings and people of 18th century Williamsburg, and the complete run of the Virginia Gazette to 1780. Over time, more resources will be added to this archive.
  • Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) Off-campus access login required CIAO includes original case studies written by leading international affairs experts, course packs of background readings for history and political science classes, and special features like the analysis of a bin Laden recruitment tape with video. (ILL Allowed. Print or Electronic copies.)
  • Communication and Mass Media Complete (EbscoHost) Off-campus access login required Licensed for retired faculty Communication & Mass Media Complete provides quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media. CMMC incorporates the content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study to create a research and reference resource encompassing the breadth of the communication discipline. CMMC offers cover-to-cover (“core”) indexing and abstracts for over 390 journals, and selected (“priority”) coverage of 200 more, for a combined coverage of nearly 600 titles. Furthermore, this database includes full text for 285 journals.
  • Compendex Off-campus access login required Compendex covers broad subject areas of engineering and applied science. Coverage includes nuclear technology, bioengineering, transportation, chemical and process engineering, light and optical technology, agricultural engineering and food technology, computers and data processing, applied physics, electronics and communications, control, civil, mechanical, materials, petroleum, aerospace and automotive engineering.
  • Comprehensive Cancer Information An online source for cancer information, designed for patients and the public, health professionals, and basic researchers.
  • Computer Assisted Legal Information Library of Lessons Collection of interactive, computer-based lessons covering numerous legal education subject areas. Designed to augment tradition law school education. (Access restricted to the law school faculty and law students. See reference desk for access.)
  • Computer Database (Gale) Off-campus access login required Use this database to find computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications and the application of technology.
  • Congressional Publications (Proquest) Off-campus access login required U.S. legislative information including hearings, reports, prints and documents and the CIS Legislative Histories from Congressional Information Service. Provides the option to limit searches to the Congressional Record or the U.S. Serial Set.
  • Contemporary Authors Off-campus access login required A bio-bibliographical guide to current writers in fiction, general nonfiction, poetry, journalism, drama, motion pictures, television, and other fields
  • ContentsFirst (FirstSearch) Off-campus access login required Contains the complete table of contents information from more than 13,000 journals in science, technology, medicine, social science, business, the humanities, and popular culture.
  • COS Pivot: Funding Opportunities Off-campus access login required A comprehensive searchable database of funding information, with more than 25,000 records, representing over 400,000 funding opportunities worth over $33 billion.
  • COS Pivot: Profiles Off-campus access login required Find available funds, grants, fellowships, and awards from all over the world.
  • Courtroom Connect AudioCaseFiles (Courtroom Connect, Inc. (CCI)) AudioCaseFiles offers downloadable MP3 files of court opinions as well as streaming trial video. Search by course or casebook to find audio material from 1L classes and 2L and 3L subjects. Watch seasoned practitioners argue cases on products liability, antitrust, mergers and acquisitions, and more. (Access restricted to law students and law faculty via online registration using the WSU Law School e-mail.)
  • Courtroom Connect Video (Courtroom Connect, Inc. (CCI)) Provides trial video from major legal proceedings. Online streaming video of civil trials, civil hearings, and appellate court oral arguments. See the digital evidence as it is presented during the courtroom proceedingsline streaming video of civil trials, civil hearings, and appellate court oral arguments. See the digital evidence as it is presented during the courtroom proceedings. (Access restricted to the law students and faculty only via online registration using the WSU AccessID.)
  • CQ public affairs collection Off-campus access login required The CQ Public Affairs Collection is a database that brings together information on current affairs. Organized by 22 key public affairs subject headings, the CQ Public Affairs Collection features reports on vital issues, statistical and historical analysis, historic documents and primary source materials. There is also a directory of key government, nonprofit, and private organizations in each of the major policy areas.
  • CQ Researcher Off-campus access login required The CQ Library is a subscription-only service that provides Web access to CQ weekly and the CQ researcher.
  • Criminal Justice Periodicals (ProQuest) Off-campus access login required Licensed for retired faculty With a focus on U.S. and international criminal justice journals, providing research support for students interested in careers in criminal justice, law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law and industrial security.
  • CSA Illumina Databases (Cambridge Scientific Abstracts) Off-campus access login required CSA Illumina provides access to over 15 full-text and bibliographic databases in the Arts & Humanities, Natural Sciences, Social Sciences and Technology.
  • Current research at Wayne State University Off-campus access login required Contains citations and abstracts of dissertations and theses submitted by Wayne State University and published in UMI's dissertation abstracts database authorized users may download the full text of dissertations and theses.