Best Bet
Articles
Databases
Digital Commons @ Wayne State
Books and Media
Journals
Digital Collections
Wayne.edu Search
Research Guides

Search Blog

Categories

Admin (1)
Collections (5)
DLXS (6)
Features (1)
Luna (5)
News (10)
Projects (4)
Tips (3)
VMC Images (3)

Archives

VRC Faculty Workshop Materials

For those unable to attend the faculty workshop, we’re making available some documents that should help you get started using the Visual Resources Collection. Stay tuned for future faculty workshop dates later in the Fall ’09 semester and instructional videos–they’ll be announced here. VRC Faculty Workshop Slides VRC Faculty Workshop Handout

Posted in Luna, Tips | Tagged , , , | Comments Off on VRC Faculty Workshop Materials

Visual Resources + Flickr (Part I)

Did you know you can search and add images from Flickr into your Visual Resources Collection media groups? Flickr is a rich resource with millions of images to choose from, ranging graphic design to scientific imaging to historical artifacts. Or perhaps you have your own Flickr account? You can use your Flickr account as a […]

Posted in Luna, Tips | Tagged , , | Comments Off on Visual Resources + Flickr (Part I)

Quick Guide to Digital Collections@WSU

With the release of a brand-new library website, we’ve worked hard to create a new face for the Library System’s digital collections.  We’ve added tons of new content, so here is a guide to bring you up to speed: Added pages that highlight both past and current projects, past project pages include project information that […]

Posted in News | Tagged , , | Comments Off on Quick Guide to Digital Collections@WSU