University Library Committee

Archive for January, 2006

January 2006 Minutes

Thursday, January 19th, 2006

Wayne State University Library

University Library Committee

January 19, 2006

Attendance: John McGinnity, chair: Members: Navaz Bhavnagri, Janet Hankin, Marion Jackson, Simon Ng, Kami Pothukuchi,
John Rothchild and Sandy Yee, dean.


A revision was noted on the December 12, 2005 minutes. Marion
Jackson was added to the attendance list.

The Five Year Review Committee, chaired by Dean Phyllis Vroom,
listened to the discussion of ULC regarding the renewal contract of Dean Sandra Yee. An hour long discussion occurred.

Dean Yee joined the ULC meeting updating the committee…

New dates for the ULC meetings. Please mark your calendars.

Thursday, Feb. 16 from 1:30 – 2:30pm (same date)

Monday, March 20 from noon – 1pm. Dean providing lunch.
Please let Jan know (7-4020 or
no later than March 13, if you have special meal needs.

Tuesday, April 25 from 1:30-2:30pm

Thursday, May 11 from 1:30-2:30pm

Location of all meetings: 3100 Undergrad Library, dean’s
conference room.