Reserve a study room at the UGL!
The Libraries have a new online room reservation system for study rooms in the UGL.
Find out more and book now!
Academic Success Center cuts ribbon on new space in UGL
The UGL welcomes the Academic Success Center's Peer Assisted Learning (PAL) Program to the Collaborative Commons on the second floor. PAL offers FREE tutoring, supplemental instruction, and study groups for students.
Learn more about PAL!
Mapping the Past: Interpreting maps as primary sources of 1967
Sept.27, 6 p.m., Reuther Library Join Reuther Library archivists and Detroitography for a hands-on event about the ways maps can be used to inform or misinform the public. Visitors will be able to investigate original historical maps used in 1967 exhibits at the Reuther Library and the Detroit Historical Museum, and will have an opportunity to discuss their own interpretations of these tools.
Read More
Arrrrr! September's Subject of the Month is Pirates!
Learn everything you never knew you needed to know about pirates!
Best Bet
Articles
Databases
Digital Commons @ Wayne State
Books and Media
Journals
Digital Collections
Wayne.edu Search
Research Guides
Can't find what you're looking for?
We can help you find it.
Access resources at other university libraries.
Browse subject and course guides compiled by librarians.

Libraries

About
App Lab
Staff Directory
Hours
Maps and Directions
News
Policies

Staff Directory

To speak with a librarian immediately,
Ask A Librarian
Filter by:  
First Name Last Name Access ID Title & Liaison For Phone
Joseph Gajda gajda@wayne.edu
aa0344
Senior Systems Administrator (313) 577-4008
Ella Hu fo6572 Librarian II
Subject specialist: Barbara Ann Karmanos Cancer Institute + 4 more
(313) 577-8943
Joan Beaudoin ee4525 Associate Professor (888) 497-8754 x701
Jennifer Gustafson ad9667 Practicum Coordinator (888) 497-8754 x717
Camisha Muhammad aa2089 Library Clerk Senior (313) 577-8850
Kimberly Schroeder ag1797 Lecturer (313) 577-9783
Xiangmin Zhang ae9101 Associate Professor (313) 577-9761
Patricia Vinson patricia.vinson@wayne.edu
ah5984
PT Librarian I (313) 577-1092
Laura Sheble aj0151 Assistant Professor 888-497-8754 ext. 7
Virginia Thomas ed5497 Director
Subject specialist: Law + 1 more
(313) 577-6166
Brooke Lowe brooke.lowe@wayne.edu
er1937
Library Clerk (313) 577-0959
Rhonda McGinnis aa4207 Librarian III
Subject specialist: Accounting + 7 more
(313) 577-8568
Matt Wisotsky matthew.wisotsky@wayne.edu
aj3401
Associate Director, User Experience Support Services (313) 993-7641
Peter Hook peter.hook@wayne.edu
fp2986
Assistant Professor (313) 577-1825
Paul Beavers paul.beavers@wayne.edu
aa6536
Coordinator for Collection Development & Assessment
Subject specialist: Graduate School
(313) 577-2360
Meghan Courtney meghan.courtney@wayne.edu
fq8785
Outreach Archivist II (313) 577-0147
Beth Applebaum beth.applebaum@wayne.edu
as0941
Librarian III
Subject specialist: Law School Experiential Learning Programs + 2 more
(313) 577-0249
Leronia Ross-Green aa7774 Library Assistant III (313) 577-6429
Karen Mackie kmackie@wayne.edu
aa7783
Program Records Clerk II (313) 577-4647
Ramona Douglas aa7921 Library Assistant III (313) 577-1100
Cynthia Mixon dv7205 Library Clerk Senior (313) 577-8808
Negib Sherif aa8288 Lead Systems Integrator (313) 577-8693
Sandra Martin sandra.martin@wayne.edu
aa8801
Director
Subject specialist: Emergency Medicine + 7 more
(313) 577-6665
Steven Bowers sbowers@wayne.edu
ah7022
Director (313) 577-6789
Kafi Kumasi ak4901 Associate Professor (313) 577-1146
Matthew Mustonen ab0146 Systems Administrator I (313) 577-3367
Mike Hawthorne Mike_Hawthorne@wayne.edu
ab1418
Library Director (313) 577-0373
Alan Bartlett ab2475 Associate Director (313) 993-4321
Rosa Forte rosaforte@wayne.edu
ab2537
Library Assistant III (313) 577-4001
Nicholas Lusch nickjl@wayne.edu
as0499
A/V Technician Senior (313) 577-1154
Paul Neirink neirinkp@wayne.edu
ap0419
Digital Resources Specialist Archivist III (313) 577-6865
Deborah Rice drice@wayne.edu
ai0027
Archivist III (313) 577-9373
Eugene Carter am1323 Shipping and Receiving Coordinator (313) 577-4014
Kathleen Schmeling kschmeling@wayne.edu
ad0800
Archivist III (313) 577-2762
Rod Fiori ab5395 Library Director for User Experience Support Services (313) 577-6109
Mary Bonk mbonk@wayne.edu
ab5983
Supervisor (313) 577-6177
Wendy Wu ab6840 Librarian IV
Subject specialist: Anatomic Pathologists Assistants + 13 more
(313) 577-0586
Amanda Gantchev fm1956 Application Specialist I (313) 993-6684
Rachel Beatty ab8711 Director, Business Affairs (313) 577-0942
La Ventra Ellis-Danquah laventra@wayne.edu
ab8759
Librarian III
Subject specialist: Academic Medicine Student Programs + 6 more
(313) 577-9083
Michelle LaLonde mlalonde@wayne.edu
aj0981
Librarian III
Subject specialist: Criminal Justice + 5 more
(313) 577-9381
Brian Treusch bb2546 Applications Specialist II (313) 577-1154
Nasser Alkahali ev0618 Manager (313) 577-0201
James Hamilla ac1932 Accounting Clerk Senior (313) 577-4056
Marilyn Weiss ab6947 Library Clerk Senior (313) 577-8851
Martha Muldoon ac4133 Library Assistant III (313) 577-8776
Toi McWilliams tymcwilliams@wayne.edu
ab2983
HR Consultant (313) 577-7710
Stephen Bajjaly bajjaly@wayne.edu
dx1042
Associate Dean & Professor (313) 577-0350
Alexander Hanner af3335 Library Clerk Senior (313) 577-4118
Cindy Krolikowski ac4979 Special Collections Librarian
Subject specialist: Center for Latino/a and Latin American Studies + 7 more
(313) 577-3311
Monique Oldfield ag3808 Librarian III
Subject specialist: Anthropology + 5 more
(313) 577-5037
Louiza Taylor gl2642 Graduate Student Assistant (313) 577-6423
Charlotte Steffani ac7316 Systems Integrator I (313) 577-1374
Markeesha Barnett ac7723 Library Clerk Senior (313) 577-7507
Michelle Burns ac8713 Library Assistant III (313) 577-6662
Cindy Zwolinski ac8891 Administrative Assistant I (313) 577-4044
Leo Tomaszewski ac9207 Supervisor, Library Facilities (313) 577-5648
Michael Kisser mike.kisser@wayne.edu
fv1072
Project Manager (313) 577-9957
Diane Paldan ad1985 PT Librarian III (313) 577-0222
Daniel Gamlin ad2887 Manager (313) 577-5508
Gavin Strassel strassel@wayne.edu
as8856
SEIU Archivist (313) 577-0199
Mary Wallace ac7689 Archivist III (313) 577-4864
Aimee Ergas aimee.ergas@wayne.edu
dv3985
Collections Archivist (313) 577-4024
Nancy Beals am4886 Coordinator for Acquisitions & Electronic Resources (313) 577-0243
Katrina Rouan dv5445 Librarian III
Subject specialist: Communication Sciences and Disorders + 2 more
(313) 577-5296
Veronica Bielat veronica.bielat@wayne.edu
ag6887
Student Success Librarian III
Subject specialist: English
(313) 577-4217
Alexandra Sarkozy ff2662 Librarian III
Subject specialist: Nursing + 2 more
(313) 577-8672
Bin Li binli@wayne.edu
ax9064
Senior Lecturer (888) 497-8754 x707
Louis Jones louis.jones@wayne.edu
aa1755
Archivist III (313) 577-0263
Richard Buboltz ad3702 Library Assistant III (313) 577-6307
Michael Samson ad4092 Librarian IV
Subject specialist: Computer Lab + 3 more
(313) 577-6184
Hermina Anghelescu hermina.anghelescu@wayne.edu
ag7662
Professor (888) 497-8754 x700
Etta Barbee ac0918 Program Records Clerk I (313) 577-4023
Leon Massey ad4661 Library Assistant III (313) 577-3637
Deborah Horanic dhoranic@wayne.edu
ar5166
Library Clerk (313) 577-1066
Jill Wurm ae0831 Assoc Director of Marketing & Communications (313) 577-4149
Yolanda Reader yolanda.reader@wayne.edu
af7735
Coordinator (313) 577-6663
JohnnieMae Barber af7956 Library Clerk (313) 577-8235
Marguerite Carlton margueritec@wayne.edu
ae8206
Sr. Major Gift Officer (313) 577-2822
Kristen Chinery kristen.chinery@wayne.edu
ac9538
Reference Archivist (313) 577-8377
Elizabeth Clemens ag5489 Archivist IV (313) 577-1663
Lori Rinaldi ah0357 Library Clerk Senior (313) 577-8682
Mike Dobson ag6823 Senior Systems Administrator (313) 577-9062
Katherine Akers katherine.akers@wayne.edu
fr8961
Biomedical Research/Research Data Specialist
Subject specialist: Anatomy and Cell Biology + 6 more
(313) 577-9593
Dian Walster ah1984 Professor (888) 497-8754 x710
Joseph Washington ac1080 Multimedia Specialist (313) 577-1980
Kristy Eklund aj8212 Library Assistant III (313) 577-0234
Brandon Carter cq5295 Facilities Coordinator II (313) 577-2768
Llauna Parker ab1790 Coordinator (313) 577-2512
Sandra Yee sandra.yee@wayne.edu
aj0533
Retiring Dean (313) 577-3405
Catherine Wolford cwolford@wayne.edu
ag6103
Librarian III (313) 577-3316
Matt Fredericks mfredericks@wayne.edu
aj8416
Academic Services Officer (313) 577-2446
Nancy Swenskowski dx1451 Supervisor I (313) 577-5964
Joshua Neds-Fox dp5745 Coordinator for Digital Publishing (313) 577-4460
Karen Liston aq8554 Librarian III
Subject specialist: African American Studies + 8 more
(313) 577-5596
Robin Darling ap5030 Library Clerk Senior (313) 577-0239
Sherry Barclay aj0210 Library Clerk Senior (313) 577-3384
Deborah Charbonneau dcharbon@wayne.edu
ao8245
Associate Professor (888) 497-8754 x709
Rachael Clark rachael.clark@wayne.edu
av1891
Collections Strategy & Assessment Librarian II
Subject specialist: School of Information Sciences
(313) 577-6709
Bart Bealmear at8082 ALPA Archivist (313) 577-9773
Jan Bissett ag3508 Librarian III
Subject specialist: Law + 1 more
(313) 577-6173
Megen Rehahn Drulia ay6086 Academic Services Officer (313) 577-8543
Jennifer Bondy aa1676 Academic Services Officer IV (313) 577-2523
Rachel Conner ab4212 Part-time staff (313) 577-6308
Brandi Jones dv3114 Library Clerk Senior (313) 577-6308
Nina Fawaz ac4405 Library Clerk Senior (313) 577-1279
Stefanie Caloia SCaloia@wayne.edu
ef9299
AFSCME Archivist (313) 577-9437
Don Breneau ab4631 Special Projects Librarian I (313) 577-6445
Heather Perrone ab7439 PT Librarian I
Subject specialist: Biological Sciences + 2 more
(313) 577-4063
Amelia Mowry amelia.mowry@wayne.edu
fi5576
Librarian II (313) 577-0574
Robert Hayes ba0276 Multimedia Specialist (313) 577-1154
Vincent Roberts fa1411 Senior Graphic Designer (313) 577-9735
Tim Gritten tim.gritten@wayne.edu
fz9795
Associate Dean (313) 577-4238
Andrea Steckle fa5580 Administrative Assistant (313) 577-4020
Christine D'Arpa cl0091@wayne.edu
cl0091
Assistant Professor 888-497-8754 ext. 7
Paul Gallagher paul.gallagher@wayne.edu
ac2199
Assistant Dean (313) 577-4176
Mike Dutkewych mikedutkewych@wayne.edu
aj3635
Multimedia Specialist (313) 577-4584
James Van Loon jevanloon@wayne.edu
cv3901
Librarian III
Subject specialist: Computer Science + 2 more
(313) 577-6446
Minhao Jiang minhao.jiang@wayne.edu
fz1662
Software Development Librarian (313) 577-2102
Michael Priehs mpriehs@wayne.edu
du6365
Coordinator for Scholarly Communications & Copyright (313) 577-8743
Graham Hukill graham.hukill@wayne.edu
ej2929
Librarian II (313) 577-5951
Kathryn Polgar ey8257 Librarian I (313) 577-3553
Damecia Donahue ea2835 Librarian II
Subject specialist: Art & Art History + 3 more
(313) 577-5811
Clayton Hayes as6348 Digital Publishing Librarian
Subject specialist: Honors College + 2 more
(313) 577-2005
Elliot Polak elliot.polak@wayne.edu
fe1629
Assistant Director for Discovery and Innovation (313) 577-9415
Alexandra Orchard alexandra@wayne.edu
af3973
Technical and Metadata Archivist II (313) 577-2658
Erik Nordberg erik.nordberg@wayne.edu
ds2391
Director (313) 577-2013
Tamiya Earley as8814 Coordinator (313) 577-5436
Cole Hudson cole.hudson@wayne.edu
fi1806
Librarian II (313) 577-2659
Troy Eller English Troy.EllerEnglish@wayne.edu
au2050
Society of Women Engineers Archivist - Archivist III (313) 577-2863
Dan Golodner ad6292 Archivist III (313) 577-8988
Timothy Bowman timothy.d.bowman@wayne.edu
gf3155
Assistant Professor (313) 577-3718
Judith Field aa4101 Professional in Residence
James Sechelski fk7103 Library Clerk (313) 577-3348
Richard Ren ar5053 PT Cataloger (313) 577-5962
Alison Greenlee alison.greenlee@wayne.edu
ak8639
Special Collections Metadata Librarian (313) 577-0032
Alex Binno alex.binno@wayne.edu
em7418
Web Developer (313) 577-9056
Janelle Manuel gb5775 Graduate Student Assistant (313) 577-6423
Emily Brush dw3821 Graduate Student Assistant (313) 577-6423
Tyler Cunningham fy4660 Graduate Student Assistant (313) 577-6423
Krysta Hand dz2762 Graduate Student Assistant (313) 577-6423
Brittany Hill fx9284 Graduate Student Assistant (313) 577-6423
Maria Nuccilli mnuccilli@wayne.edu
ay8752
Student Assistant (313) 577-9738
Shelby Fox-Purrier ge0392 Graduate Student Assistant (313) 577-6423
Lea Schafer gc3255 Graduate Student Assistant (313) 577-6423
Christine Illichmann av8728 Part-time staff 888-497-8754 ext. 7
Jason Rembisz fr1359 Budget Analyst II (313) 577-1177
Alison Stankrauff alison.stankrauff@wayne.edu
ah0650
Archivist II (313) 577-4027
Jon E. Cawthorne jon.cawthorne@wayne.edu
gm0606
Dean (313) 577-4020